Bent Words

Bent Words

October 12, 2023

https://youtu.be/IBLuzYXqldM

That was the confidence of my twenties. Maybe my thirties too.
Now it seems like a lifetime ago.
Whenever it was me and you.

It's been a while since I remember
The wild wind upon my skin
Running through that field together
The future at our finger tips


This hope is frozen
But the world outside
Is wide open


I feel my cold heart caving in
I see the daylight breaking through
We'll make it out of the dark
We can follow the stars
Want to see it all, feel it all with you
Feel it all with you


Underneath this vibrant sky
Anything is possible
'cause every moment you and I
We can make it beautiful


This hope is frozen
Oh but the world outside
Is wide open


I feel my cold heart caving in
I see the daylight breaking through
We'll make it out of the dark
We can follow the stars
Want to see it all, feel it all with you
Feel it all with you


We'll make it out of the dark
We can follow the stars
Want to see it all, feel it all with you
Feel it all with you

Written at 6:59 p.m.