Bent Words

Bent Words

February 02, 2005

A Quiz

Alright, so I actuallydid this one already (by stealing it from another person's blog) and sent it to a friend via e-mail, but I've been commissioned by blueavenue to take another swing at it. This is good because I made a few mistakes on the last one (as far as the last CD I've purchased) and would adore this opportunity to revamp my list of five favorites...

1) What is the total amount of music files on your computer?

364 files (although it needs saying that I've burned 27 CDs of music files in order to free up some space).

2) The last CD you bought is?

Sweettarts - Procrastination (local band - one you wouldn't know)

Jonny Lang - Long Time Coming (modern blues singer - one you might know)

3) What is the last song you listened to before this message?

Thievery Corporation - Lebanese Blondes

4) 5 songs you often listen to or mean a lot to you?

* Temptations - Stand By Me (which is a dedication to my parents)
* Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 5 "Emperor" [4-6]
* Isreal Kamakawiwo'ole - What a Wonderful World (my song!)
* Kate Rusby - Underneath The Stars (beautiful Irish voice...)
* Harry Belafonte - Hole in the Bucket (whenever I need to laugh)

And, to keep up with blueavenue's direct disregard for the rules by adding more songs, I shall continue...

Lifehouse - Hanging By a Moment always makes an impact as it is the song that brought Shane's eyes to mine. Pete Townshed - Let My Love Open the Door always gets to me...George Strait - Desperately I always find myself singing along to as well as Vince Gill - Whenever You Come Around.

I go nuts on Bowling For Soup - The Girl All The Bad Guys Want and Heather Headley - Represent, Cuba when I'm dancing in my living room. I'm a dork monster, I know. CCR - Bad Moon Rising is a must that goes along with Simon and Garfunkle - Cecilia and we'll rap up the show with Robbie Williams - Beyond The Sea.

5) Who are you going to pass this stick to (3 persons and why)?

* jonquill just to see if he's still alive...
* plopphizz 'cause I know he's not busy enough with making portraits of his 15 greatest fans...
* Anyone else who wants to take a stab at it as I have to get ready for classes!

Written at 7:55 a.m.