Bent Words

Bent Words

December 21, 2004

- The stupider you seem the more they make you dance. If I never have to do the robot again, I will be a happier man.

- The last time I made with drunken phone calling, I ended up taking a bath at three in the morning, while smoking cigarettes and downing cider, while slurring a bumbling seduction to a girl in Austin Texas.

- He giggled a little between sentences and the fingers of his free hand seemed locked in an OK position, like he was desperately trying to hold onto a very important grape nut.

- I tend to pontificate at length about things as inane as the bounds of logic in a Puppet ruled universe (and I mean with strings.)

- Sick days are merely corporate slang for Hangover Days.

- I'm the man who did try to smile on the path, but ended up looking at his shoes.

- Really, why is there this much attention needed on the hands? I�ve never gotten a paraffin dip and so far as I can see my fingernails still remain intact.

- The magic in fingers blushing flesh isn�t in the mind, but the necessity of where it needs touching; where the folds beg, and curves crave.

- I do like waking up happy, especially if I�m not in the wet spot.

- So live the dreams of the procrastinator, hoping the spirits will take him up into their arms and deliver him into beauty by no other force than their own will.

*** Another witty, and involuntary, conglomeration of quips from the overwhelming mind of Sir John Hague. Keep your black magic markers in hand and sheer white t-shirts on girls, he'll be famous one day...

Written at 12:50 a.m.