Bent Words

Bent Words

December 21, 2004

Fault upon this breaking world
I've forgotten who I'm to be;
End in tragic, hearts once curled
What more of life have you ever seen?

I stood in snow and freezing cold
If pain of body would make it clear;
Yet nothing reaches and I'll not hold
Another moment of this shaking fear

Tear drops punctured - not to you
And here I stand so stained;
Though you've never marked me once in truth
My willingness remained

Let it go and let it fail
The moments fought so real;
Let it fly and let is sail
Your faith I cannot heal

Fault upon this broken world
As though it need of more;
Hearing as your tongue must swirl
Yet I'll never know what for

The end must lie in somewhere
The torture must be taught;
The rest of you must not care
You are a pithy lot

I stood upon the darkened walk
Thinking I'd be taken;
But the stranger was in wont of talk
And I rested what was breaking

So, suppose I can fool all of you
Make you fall and fumble;
What would make the smallest truth
Underneath you'd crumble

Fault upon this breaking world
I only could not say good bye;
A top your finger tips I twirled
Yet you thought it all a lie...

Written at 2:21 a.m.