Bent Words

Bent Words

June 30, 2004

You want to talk about the fact that you wish I WOULD show you how I feel, that I would NOT hold back, that my outbursts of love are greatly appreciated - that my abilities to pounce you like a ravashed tiger, being forthright and undeterred from the distance that your heart provokes are exactly the types of actions that you need! You want to talk to ME about that? Do you really enjoy when these events occur? Does it truly melt your heart to feel such exquisite adoration pouring from my soul?

Was your unanswered call last night something of a stab - did it make you wonder, sink a little inside? Was my absence truly felt at LuLu's? Did your desire to see me really cause such heightened anxiety? Just curious. I told that I feel I have proved myself, that I have climbed out upon that questionable limb, that I have risen above the challenges that seek out all my weaknesses. I have never shunned the chance or opportunity - I have always gripped it with full force and true bravery when the notion of retreat could have just as easily saved me all the trouble.

Now I turn to you to fulfill your lofty dreams. I leave the ball in your court and in the shadows I shall stand.

Written at 7:56 a.m.