Bent Words

Bent Words

June 01, 2004

I watch you stop to chat with the world, curious about their lives and curious they are of yours. I watch you smile and laugh and nod and show off in your little ways. I listen to your words and how they are unrestrained, with feeling and with sincerity. I pass you by and wonder... Why do you no longer care to talk to me? Why don't you care for what I did during the weekend? Why do I still keep giving you the benefit of the doubt when you cannot even give me a tiny smile or a simple hello? What's in your heart? You're NOT treating everyone like this and you're NOT telling me what the deal is. I don't care if you're busy or frustrated - my friends treat me better than this. Just about everyone in the world treats me better than this. I could go into the nearest gas station and at least receive a hello.

Written at 3:31 p.m.