Bent Words

Bent Words

June 23, 2020

E V E R Y T H I N G is so fucked up.

Daycare is ready to accept more families and Cheapskate McGee wants to keep the Big Kid home for two out of five days during the week. I disagree but apparently it’s not up for discussion so I’m going to decide what’s best and leave him the FUCK out of it in the future. You want her home two days out of the week? Then she is YOUR responsibility. Stop fucking sitting there like a goddamn bump on a log and delegate. No more hide-and-seek behind the TV, running throughout the neighborhood without shoes on, using the little brother for a prop while playing family with friends, lying about hitting younger siblings, etc.

Yes, I’m willing to pay the price to have someone else deal with my (clearly defective) children.

Oh, I know! Perhaps you will find the answer on Facebook!! Why don’t you camp out on that app a little longer and see if you can find some clarity there.

Maybe I’ll post my opinion on the matter and you can comment.

Brilliant.

My brother and his family ‘called dibs’ on our parental unit’s pontoon boat for the fireworks on the lake. I asked if we could join and they said they’d prefer to adhere to social distancing rules. Yeah, fine, whatever. I think it’s dumb but they don’t. K-Dog said my brother is crazy.

You get to THINK that but you don’t get to SAY IT.

And if we’re going to judge family members based on mental stability, we’re going to have to level things up a bit.

My dad put together the video clips my mother took of us when we got married. We used the same date as my parental units – only 35 years later – at the courthouse directly across the street from the one they were married in. I haven’t seen it since they made it (if ever) so it was nice that they put it together. I cried. I cried all the way home too.

Where did all that go? Is it gone? Can it be fixed?

Who does that?? Lets it get to this point.

Who would be so careless and so fucking selfish?

Who doesn’t work together or at least try and who just walks away allowing hours of resentment to build?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTA2buWlNyM

Remember when I was young and so were you
And time stood still and love was all we knew
You were the first, so was I
We made love and then you cried
Remember when

Remember when we vowed the vows and walked the walk
Gave our hearts, made the start, it was hard
We lived and learned, life threw curves
There was joy, there was hurt
Remember when

Remember when old ones died and new were born
And life was changed, disassembled, rearranged
We came together, fell apart
And broke each other's hearts
Remember when

Remember when the sound of little feet
Was the music we danced to week to week
Brought back the love, we found trust
Vowed we'd never give it up
Remember when

Remember when thirty seemed so old
Now lookin' back, it's just a steppin' stone
To where we are, where we've been
Said we'd do it all again
Remember when

Remember when we said when we turned gray
When the children grow up and move away
We won't be sad, we'll be glad
For all the life we've had
And we'll remember when

Remember when
Remember when

Written at 4:08 p.m.