Bent Words

Bent Words

June 15, 2004

When I least expect him, there he is. Taking me full on by surprise and without the slightest idea of how he affects me. And so it was Saturday night.

Jason almost seemed not to believe me days before when I replied to his statement of how one loses that lust in a relationship. Not me - I told him. I have not been without it when it comes to him. My Gorgeous adoration...

My heart still pounds if he should reach out to touch me, my soul still lifts when that amazing smile crosses his lips, I still get lost with emotion when looking into his eyes. How can one person have affected me so - for all these years, through all these trials, beyond all others. Only to admit it seems painful when accompanied by the idea that I cannot be the same for him. Even as I can still smell his skin upon my own, feel his kiss upon my body and -- I had better stop.

Written at 7:47 a.m.