Bent Words

Bent Words

March 09, 2023

It’s been dark.

Two out of three kids are on their third or fourth round of strep throat for 2023. I had finally been healthy for three days until waves of nausea and vertigo started slamming me down last week Monday. They’re thinking it’s BPPV – calcium crystals loose in my ears – so basically bed spins and puke without the benefit of having indulged.

Life keeps knocking me down as soon as I start to get up.

Now we’re on a path of returning to work for the majority of our work week. I think it will be okay but it hasn’t been established yet WHERE that will be. Most likely Dirty Stallis for me.

I’m heading out tomorrow night with the ladies to People’s Park for a bite and The Ash for some tunes. It’s been too long. I need to get out of here and preferably out of my spinning head as well.

Time to LIE DOWN.

Written at 5:13 p.m.