Bent Words

Bent Words

August 25, 2022

If you have the time to stop, email me (along with the rest of the world) and ask me when I will have something submitted, I promise you that I will take my time as a result. I know you and your job are SUPER important compared to mine but I'm only one person who cannot do ALL THE THINGS at once.


Same thing if you drive on my ass. First of all, if you wanted to sit in my back seat, you should have just asked me. Ten bucks and I'll take you where you need to go.


If that doesn't spark your fancy, I hope you don't mind me going about 3MPH under the speed limit.


The faster you want me to go, the slower I'll be.


Guaranteed.

------------------------------------


BURN BABY BURN!

This will be the only time I use that phrase without having PTSD over my apartment fire. I'm talking about burning fat and calories, yo!

I started a 7-day free trial membership at Burn and I'm hooked. Six days of sweat, pain and near lung collapse but I'm still moving and groovin'. I can't walk down my basement stairs or lift my coffee mug but I'm sure that that dissipates eventually.

I'm going to do this so that I can get off of the damn floor without first planning out my attack or looking for outside assistance. I'm going to keep this up because I need more MUSCLE and because I'm TENACIOUS and I'm a glutton for punishment.

I want to be stronger, more confident and overall a boss bitch.

I've been treadmilling and strength training for a long time now but I've hit a plateau that I just can't quite get over. Momma needs "ME TIME" and motivation and this place has that. They lift you up, keep you going and celebrate your wins.

5:30am never looked so good.


What's Wrong Strong with You?


------------------------------------

It’s like you’re still there
Watching out for me
Maybe not what I deserve
But precisely what I need

If you blinked you might have missed
How we fell back into pace with ease
Not even stopping for a breath
Until I crashed down to my knees

The strangest blur
The biggest crowd
The world tipped over
For the time allowed

Never know how hard you’ll fall
Until the ground breaks your stride
Trading in all that I’ve done wrong
Hoping that this one thing is right

I see the moments slipping by
How much of myself will I trade?
Their life for mine
As I continue to fade

Written at 4:48 p.m.