Bent Words

Bent Words

July 28, 2022

Titration Station

Titrating off the anti-depressants. One down, one to go. I guess I don’t even know why I am doing it.

This week is the final week to qualify for “Summer Hours.” As long as we hit 40 hours, we can take a half day of vacay. I’m trying to hit it this week but I’m struggling to figure out why. What am I going to do with four hours off? I’m going nowhere and I would just be cleaning. I’ll think I’ll skip it. Although four hours of uninterrupted mindless reality tv coupled with laundry IS appealing.

There are zero things I’m interested in as well as zero things to look forward to.

I could tear down birthday decorations, mow the lawn, mop the floors, burn all the clutter that somehow keeps coming back to rest on counter and table tops, read a book, practice lettering for the sake of something to do but I can’t drink because I have to pick the monsters and that was about the only thing I was interested in.

I really just don’t care.

LIFE

There’s just nothing to recommend it.

Written at 10:42 a.m.