Bent Words

Bent Words

January 13, 2009

You're right. I was lying. I'm not really sick. I was just pretending because I didn't feel like being knocked over by your irresistible charm. You're whole game of texting me "Whatcha doin'?" heralding your desire for a hit and run is beyond erotic that I was simply worried I might be ineffectual at work tomorrow what with all that passion swirling in the promising aftermath of your glory.

I was even faking the totally stuffed up voice when I had to leave a message on your phone as proof -- I call that Congestion Speak. Pretty convincing, eh? You should get a load of my Dry Cough impression.

I'm a God damned devil in disguise.

So thanks a bunch for your whole "That's what I'd say" commentary -- that's just what I needed on a night like tonight. I'm flying on cloud-fucking-nine right now and needed to be brought down a notch. Wouldn't want me to hurt myself by tripping over my expansive ego or anything, right?

I appreciate your attention to my needs, your dedication to my current plight, your sensitivity just when I needed a healthy dose of it, your comforting words of encouragement.

That's awesome.

And, fuck you.

Written at 8:51 p.m.