Bent Words

Bent Words

May 19, 2005

And maybe the truth will come when we decide to worry about our fellow man as much as we can. Perhaps we'll find our peace of mind once we begin to truly love instead of let it pass us by. Proceeding with caution cannot be the worst of fates, but what will be lost for wont of asking?

Have you ever been on the other side of a kind word that someone did not have to give?

That alone, sometimes, can carry you above the clouds and over the sweeping oceans that touch the verdant land.

I want that.

I want to feel every tear that might trail down my cheek and every bout of laughter that might shake my shoulders deep into the night. I want to know every crevasse of your body and feel every breath; sweet with spirit or slightly sour with a midnight's repose, I want the sun that wakes your reddened eyes and the moonlight that pleads your body into view. I want those eyes that squint at the screen and yet stand wide at my crazy antics. I want the world to stop rotating with every inch your finger tips close in upon and I want the flutter of my heart to never cease its wild ambition.

I want to find your happiness just bursting, though perhaps you'd feel it safer not to tell. I want the horizon to touch the very tread upon your dirt ridden wheels and the wild cheer of my voice to promote the pride in your chest. I want to see you at your best and I want to know what you believe to be your worst. I want the fear and the hurt, the absolute pleasure and the ecstasy, the swirling river flowing through your body and the moments that you cannot hold back - no matter how hard you try.

I want to know you. All of you and the parts you haven't even come up with yet.

I want what is worth fighting for - even if it's mostly just a fight with myself. Despite the fact I'm scared, despite that someone in this world might disagree, despite the potential pain of only tasting it for a moment.

At least we'd have that moment.

A moment without regret for what could have been.

There is something inside us all. Something worth learning - whether good or bad, mediocre or amazing. And every experience will bring us closer to knowing the truth. Every moment will share a wonder that is worth cherishing. You don't have to realize it right now or just yet or even in a few weeks, but at some point, I only hope you'll realize, the person that you find yourself wrapped up in, makes you feel like a better person all day long. Somehow I hope you'll know, there's a world to be shared, a smile to be noticed and another hand to be held. That's the world I want. The world I want to give to you.

Mistakes will happen, worry will be present and no matter how you try, some evil must sneak in. There shall always remain the pain of the past and the trepidation of the future, but at least we have right now.

The beauty of what is and that which not a single other entity can destroy.

How your truth mirrors my own. How your eyes sparkle with mine. How you match my inescapable grin.

You simply take me.

As though there was never a distance between these two faces...

Written at 5:48 p.m.