Bent Words

Bent Words

January 02, 2005

I was a pitiful example of a human being for New Years Eve and I know I wasn't kissed, but I sure managed to make the most of the day before and the day after. So we have the Silk Exotic Club in Milwaukee for Thursday and last night the Sweettarts show at Rooters here in Waukesha. Thanks for another fine evening, Mr. Porter.

Since it seems like forever since I've been to a show and I adore all of these guys so much (oh and I'm a bit sick of football right now), I'm going to give a quick shout out to a great group of people. Thanks for keeping me entertained, on my toes and well moistened with Blackhaus...

The Band

Adam - The Keyboard player and good friend. I bought him a few shots and he promised to take me to my first Amatuer Night at Silk.

Angelo - The Guitarist. He got mad that I called him Antonio but I bought him a drink and all was reconciled.

Brandon - Regular and good friend. He wasn't there, but he was missed and so was his hottub. He says hi from Pheonix!

Dancing Dave - Regular, good friend and the only guy I'll dance with (when he's not swing dancing with his beautiful daughter). I always say that and end up dancing with some freak who thinks beer belongs on my shirt more than in his cup.

Goofy Guy - Regular and friend, though I still don't know his name. He has a really big mouth and he's not missed a show since 2000.

Jay - Ex Band Member and friend. Thanks for making me laugh - sorry you're married...

Mark - Lead Singer. He was so drunk and unusually angry at me for not flashing him.

Big John - Manager and Photographer. He took too many pictures of me AFTER midnight that I know I shall regret.

For those not pictured...

Big Eddy - for the drinks and I promise to check out his band, 76-Juliet, in February.

Terry - for dancing like a complete and utter doof but keeping me company on the dance floor.

Door Staff - for remembering my name and letting the entrance fee slide so often.

Jamie - for not getting mad that I called her Jenny.

Karen - for having my drinks ready before I get to the bar.

Dan - for a big fat nothing. He promised me a dance and bailed. Jerk.

Jason - for the vulgar drunk dial in Texas. Too cute, my dear, and thanks for thinking of me. Sorry for not keeping with the call - I realized just then I was too tired for conversation.

Anyone visiting Milwaukee, WI - Do make a visit to the show and check out www.sweettarts.com for the schedule!


Written at 6:19 p.m.