Bent Words

Bent Words

December 24, 2004

I have the desire to wish certain people a very Merry Christmas. Just a special wish for some of those who have deeply touched my life...

To my Grandfather, who has been gone nearly a year now and would surely be wearing a plethora of brightly colored Christmas bows upon his head, smiling as though he were the luckiest man on earth, if he were here. I miss you so much, Grandpa, and I know Grandma, along with the entire family, will be thinking of you on this first Christmas spent without you.

To my parents, who have always made each and every Christmas beautifully magical and bright with love.

To Chris, Sarah, Alexis Christine and Allison Cierra, who have shown me the meaning of strength, endurance and pride.

To my little puppy dog, Maximillano, who has been gone three years now. I miss you.

To Jason Fassl, who has given me a million and four reasons to smile this year.

To John Hague, who has inspired, conspired and never tired over our endless days of banter.

To John Kaz and his son 'Boy Wonder,' who have reached out, taken me places and let me truly be me. Though the time may have been brief, the life shared was so big and will never be forgotten.

To Mitch Hansen, who has taught me to stay young, keep strong and live big.

Merry Christmas to all of you, thank you for being a part of my life and you will be on my mind through these days and many more... Take care and take life.

Written at 9:36 a.m.