Bent Words

Bent Words

November 12, 2004

Have me in your frothy night
Absence wraught, still of fire
Captured in one lasting thought
Staid of equal, firm desire
Miles of muse joined in sway
Light upon your unmarked way

Wreaked of martyred, sullen past
We shall know of nothing more
Joined in liesures timely pace
Replete in rest, another score
I have dazzled in your prose
Fixed upon your wanton roads

Have me in your losing strife
Majesties of hell and fire
Gripped within the lashing tongues
Tapped in tune and bordered wire
Lucious lyrics gapped in time
I give you what I have of mine

Signalled stops, though not to dare
Go on, go on, we are despite
We shall and have to travel on
And on, and on, and fight
I know thee and I know must more
Bring you to your unmarked shore

Have me, if you knew me still
Have me in your frothy night
Tales of tacit understood
For what I maskingly requite
Yielded now of lengthly droves
Have of me and coddled coves

Sameness in thy slumbered walk
Of what, alone, the singled moon
Hear me as I stand there, too
Encountered night or day of noon
Have me, if only for the sided bow
Impassioned as I deem you now...

Written at 8:08 p.m.