Bent Words

Bent Words

November 09, 2004

--Like the forces that bumbled into action and generated the blue butt on a baboon, there was no predestined grand design, it just kind of, happened, and it almost seems to work.


--It�s the memories that get us all het up, not the words themselves. They�re just a carrier. Sometimes I just worry that I should have been hefting a boom box instead of a pen. I�d hate to think that I left more words than memories in my wake.


--From what I understand, most whales don�t exactly have teeth.


--Reality is a physical manifestation of the inverse of a metaphysical condition.


--It�s a thing of strange beauty, like Carrot Top�s acting career.


--There is no one, whether wandering the streets, or standing as a finalist on �The Next Supermodel,� that can appear sexy and powerful while reacting to their own stench as it drifts skyward from the bowl.


--With every song I�ve bought, recorded, or been given on one little device, I have a veritable scrapbook in my ear. Some songs floating me back, others the scratching wail of dark-clouded memories.

*** Thank you, Mr. John Hague, for your involuntary charity of verbage to my declining state of semantical gatherings...

Written at 9:44 p.m.