Bent Words

Bent Words

October 21, 2004

Stumbled in on brilliant beauty
All hours taken for the day
A stanger's grip for mastered words
Entreated my long lived stay
Summoned laughter caged in lone
Another chapter staved the phone

Eyes turned dust and legs turned old
Cannot I quit this one last page?
My vagary for his lavished pen
Impassioned with salacious rage
In quilty granduer my pursuit
Wrapped within an innocent fool

Found my eyes fixed upon his face
Watched him round the crowded corner
Walked beside his humoured heart
Felt his supple, lonely hours
Waded through the every word
Wondered at his most absurd

Intrigued by depths unknown the years
Once tossed to errant schemes
Searched the cracks of sunlit hours
The supplication for daring dreams
Pray, none dimissed in hunkered haste
Not one transitive verb gone to waste

Taken, saturated by this simple sonnet
And I linger, ravished by your will
Untouched by your body
And moved to unearthy passions still
Cared for none in darkened sleep
Upon your words this night I'll keep...

Written at 9:25 p.m.