Bent Words

Bent Words

September 14, 2004

Oh, but let it ring, the sounds of an empty heart

The hollow gestures, let them call, the fist fulls tear apart

No longer, not a ripple, the waves I once could wake

They follow fast, undoubtedly, upon my last mistake

Here it cannot lay, the need, what one may want of more

Bringing all to its peak to find I've less than before

Oh, but let it fall, each hope to where it may

Beg of time to let me go of every single day

Blinded to this goal, should I give you just one smile

Never wonder, in all its glory, if that's the extra mile

Leave me be, without good-bye, without peace, without design

Look no further, shall the millions, know that I'll be FINE

Oh, but don't look back, upon everything I've never been

I'll stretch the miles, once more, build the wall again

Temperate as it be, with longing there can be no trust

Desparing to live, for, I suppose, live I must

If I should be seen, simply see me as the folly lies

What would not be gained might be masked in heart felt cries

Oh, but let it be, lift no hand as shadows fall

Hear no more of love too sweet as to tempt or to recall

Respect must be lost when its all of me I give away

Left nothing for myself, to hope tomorrow a better day

Slight the soul, remark, recoil, with each and every incident

Rise above yourself, glorify your every precident

Oh, but don't look back, your eyes, YOUR EYES, may they always see

The future turned so bright, what future dreams may be...

Written at 12:55 a.m.