Bent Words

Bent Words

September 03, 2004

Please, please tell my why you give up?

Please tell my why this moment's enough

Why do you insist upon pushing me away?

Can I take back what I did or did not say?

Why have I sought to make amends

While your disposition rejects all of them?

Have I caused such grief

To make you disbelieve?

Am I out of line

Am I out of time?

Please do not drop the call

Please, just hold me, as I need to fall

Why is there so much I cannot explain?

Why is my honest answer questioned again?

Tell me, please, just tell me

What is this fault that you see?

What do you hold to be my quest?

If not to find us at our best?

I repeat this last line, over and over again

Wondering how, if you'll hear me, and wondering when

I only wish to LOVE YOU

I only wish your mind to know it true

What more can I do wrong?

TELL ME where I belong!!

Written at 7:51 p.m.