Bent Words

Bent Words

August 23, 2004

Adoration at its peek

Here lies the momentum that I seek

Truth in him and, deeper still, the trust in me

Finding peace in all that we could be

So righteous knowing where all the questions lie

Merely falling toward myself when, before, I dared asked why

All thought pondered and all the hours that I would waste

Only became what answers lie in venture of such haste

Through all of him my lust does

crawl

When his helping hand upon my heart knows all

Holding back, I cease to venture this flowing truth

That upon my innocence, has been dissolved, my growing youth

What words may flounder, when it comes to me

Are words felt strong, what they used to be

All of this held true

In his morning tune

When he could not resist

Our early morning kiss

And with all of this, I shall forever rejoice

Giving each moment, our meaningful

voice...

Written at 10:10 p.m.