Bent Words

Bent Words

August 17, 2004

The soft, cool breeze that sweeps across my skin

The chill that runs against my spine, only to rise full up again

The gentle voice that summons my deepest, most thorough thought

The understanding amongst all the pain I've brought

The severity in grandure, what the world wide over could never know

The sights not seen to which you set my heart aglow

Standing, searching, sweating; if only to set it all aside

The feelings which I cannot ignore, the gift of growth so clear inside

Let me rise and let me fall

Let me give answer to your silent call

The restless days and the silent nights

The moment when you shoud give up this fight

I'll find you there in tender tones

The promise that you're not alone

The brightest sun that we shall see

The gift of you, the slight of me

The slumber that I may now resist

The pain upon my tensing fist

I beg you stay, through all these words

I beg you look past all you've heard

The growing distance to which you must insist

Please feel the silence that I must resist...

Written at 12:13 a.m.