Bent Words

Bent Words

August 14, 2004

All these pictures of you, find yourself there

Burnt upon my heart, held deep in my care

A moment to capture, of them all, I capture you

See me here now and follow my proof

Feel my words, send my reasons to your best

Desperation for your touch out weighs the rest

Might you never know

What lies in my soul

Let me give this to you, let me give you it all

Allow me the moments that I wish to recall

What you cannot do, what I cannot say

My words for your actions, let them all be displayed

But here is a toast, for you and me and me and you

Here is a celebration to one thing and everything I would do

To grant your grace

To make my place

Just to see your smiling face

You have never known me if you never knew

Just how much I breathe in, just every part of all of you...

Written at 1:29 a.m.