Bent Words

Bent Words

July 26, 2004

And where are you now?

Finally, are you at home?

A million miles away, still leaving me alone?

But it must be true, for I can feel you there

I am but a moment's distance from your loving stare

Allowing my aching heart to singely cry out

Desiring each day you have been all about

Frantic with rising fear

No longer you want me here

Stoic, with pain, hearing all of my words so unsaid

Impossible to reach you, so I write

instead

Here is our song

That SHOUTED so long

For what I am starving, that much is still true

Hanging desperately to the moment, being loved only by you

And, yes, I stand here still

How can I leave, not possessing the will?

I am N O T H I N G without the feelings I can prove

So how can you imagine me with the strength to dare move?

I'll only fade when I'm here

Spare you the tears

Let you move on

Too much I've done wrong

Searching in desperate light

To ignore the passion growing this night

Forsaken again, for I cannot give all

To all of your madness, the good has been small

Please forgive my lasting words, reaching harder toward you

How else could I make it clear, what stands so perfectly true?

Written at 9:10 p.m.