Bent Words

Bent Words

July 26, 2004

But I am, still I am that silly girl

Mixing up the truth, bent around your world

Waking again toward that brilliant light

Bewildered at how it disapates the endless night

Still I with vanity wish for all my dreams to find the truth

To never want for more than an ever fading youth

Skipping toward the most resplendent sun

Knowing there is so much always left so undone

But I am, still I am that wonderfully hoping heart

Daring to caress the beauty that begs us to part

Forgetting all the tears, forgiving what I know we cannot do

Just clinging for one more day of what we once held in truth

Still I fondle your heart in my ever reaching hand

Seeking all the love that your impulse would demand

But I am, still I am that gravity in your world

Though I might play up to the ideals of a silly little girl

Don't you see, can not you really see

What it is, your everything, that you've done to me?

Written at 9:13 p.m.