Bent Words

Bent Words

July 15, 2004

The crowd began to grow, allowing the sweat upon my brow to rapidly increase and producing more spilt drinks amongst each dancer's shoes. Although we were outside, under an enormous tent, in the cooler night's air, the space surrounding me had become an inferno - filled with hot bodies, familiar faces and limited space. The music started to thunder inside my chest and my head became emersed with its steady rhythem causing every part of my body to move in time.

Though now and then I could see the faces of the band, feel the heat from the colored lights that flickered and flashed, I was mostly unaware of the fulness that surrounded me; but I knew his eyes were taking in all of me. I felt infiltrated by the music and the voices that projected from above - even another dancer's hands upon my hips found me with little reaction. My head swung to the side, my hair covered my face, my arms raised up high, my waist rolled in constant motion. The night had consumed me and I was eager to feel its grasp.

Like the sweet taste of making love, my body was entirely stimulated and poured full of wetness. My long legs spread steadily apart and my arms reached above my head, stretched out in ecstacy to touch the sky. My face beamed with the sensual thoughts that passed endlessly through my mind - the passionate pout upon my lips, the erotic stare within my bright green eyes and the playful motion of my fervent tongue.

I passed through the heat of the crowd as their eyes looked me over and found the relief of my thirst in the man standing by the bar with a smile, holding a tall glass of icy water just for me. I thanked him between heaving breaths and large swallows, allowing his wanting hand to rest gently upon my waist. The evening began to grow into the earlier hours of the morning and time it was to depart. With firm resolve, he led me to his vehicle and wisked me away to his place, as I panted still and slowly began to digress. Upon our return and with his assistance, I dressed down to a night shirt, found a cocktail prepared to taste and relaxed with him in the perfect night air upon his deck, talking the hours away until an even more perfect sunrise...

Perhaps there was no deck, in which case we would have just as surely plopped ourselves on a blanket atop the cool grass - lying side by side, as he gently brushes my hair aside, or on our backs and staring up at the brightest stars. Upon further inspection, perhaps there was not much for grass and therefore we would have just as easily found comfort with a couple of chairs placed strategically on the pavement - my legs sprawled comfortably, and a little teasingly, on his lap.

During our late night talk, I would have apologized for having pushed his charming heart away. I would have communicated my regret at my inveterate inability to simply enjoy the moments of pure bliss that creep into my world. Or perhaps I would have nothing to do with apologetic words and his empathetic nature would surpass all of my fears without the need for explanation. Who knows what other events or conversations would come to pass - after all, it's merely part of the fiction which crept its way inside my head this evening...

Written at 10:45 p.m.