Bent Words

Bent Words

July 12, 2004

"In solitude especially do we

begin to appreciate the advantage

of living with someone who knows

how to think."

- Henry David Thoreau (I love this man!)

"Music is moonlight in

the gloomy night of life."

-Jean Paul Richter

"In the beginning, the universe was created. This made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad idea."

- Douglas Noel Adams

"It's not the load that break you down, it's the way you carry it."

- Lena Horne

"The quickest way to end a war is to lose it."

- George Orwell (and still I fight...)

"Indeed, man wishes to be happy even when he so lives as to make happiness impossible."

- St. Augustine

"People often say that motivation doesn't last. Well, neither does bathing - that's why we recommend it daily."

- Zig Zigler

"I am only one,

but still I am one;

I cannot do everything,

but still I can do something;

I will not refuse to do the something I can do."

- Helen Keller (and here you hit one of my favorites)

Written at 10:35 p.m.