Bent Words

Bent Words

July 11, 2004

Let it all go for just one more day

There will be time for what you cannot say

Leave it all behind

Take my hand another time

Tomorrow's standing by

On that we can rely

Not a decision to be made in haste

Not even to disolve the bitter taste

So let it all go and let everything be

Toast to a world more important than me

You'll have next week to find it again

All I must do is wait until then

Forgotten upon your growing list

Retain the pride, you can resist

Leave it all behind

All you have is time

One more hour, what could it do?

Hell! Let's make it two!

Let it pass for just one more day

And then the words that bid me stay

The love, the time and a warm place to hide

Be still, my love, the entire world is on your side...

"A life of reaction is a life of slavery; intellectually and spiritually. One must fight for a life of action." -- Rite Mae Brown

Written at 11:00 p.m.